Three Different Workshops are available for you:

- Filing for Divorce or Custody (Idaho Falls)
- Attorney Workshop Legal Advice to the Public, from experienced Family Law Attorneys (Idaho Falls)
- Filing for Divorce or Custody, via Video to the 10 courthouses in the Seventh District

If you have questions about any of these workshops, please contact:

## Court Assistance Office

In person at your county courthouse:

Idaho Falls All business days 8 am-5 pm

Blackfoot Thursdays 8-9 am, 3-4 pm

> Rigby Wednesdays 1-4 pm

 $\begin{array}{c} \textbf{Rexburg} \\ 1^{st},\ 3^{rd},\ and\ 5^{th}\ Mondays\ 9\ am-12\ pm \end{array}$ 

 $\begin{array}{c} \textbf{St. Anthony} \\ 1^{st},\ 3^{rd},\ and\ 5^{th}\ Mondays\ 1:30-4:30\ pm \end{array}$ 

**Driggs** 1<sup>st</sup> Monday every other month, 10 am-3 pm

> Other 7<sup>th</sup> District Courts By appointment, please call

#### or

By Phone: (208) 589-9872 Please leave a message

# Family Law Workshops

7TH JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT ASSISTANCE OFFICE



Struggling with a family law issue? Our workshops may be able to help!

#### Filing for Divorce/Custody Bonneville County Every Tuesday Morning at 9 am

• Fees

Must be paid upon registration Please bring cash

Divorce with Minor Children ------ \$40 Divorce with no Children ------ \$35 Initial Custody Order --- \$30 Modification of an existing order -- \$25

• Learn about:

- O Service of Process
- O Property and Debts
- O Child Support
- O Child Custody
- Forms for each of these steps will be provided.
- After the class, we will meet with you individually to review your forms, calculate child support if necessary, and answer questions you may have.
- We will also notarize your forms and make the necessary copies.

You must sign up beforehand with Court Assistance Officer or your court clerk.

### Attorney (Legal Advice) Bonneville County

Last Tuesday of each month at 3 pm

- Bonneville County Courthouse,
  Planning and Zoning Hearing Room
- No registration or fee required!
- Licensed attorney will be available to answer your legal questions and give legal advice - can answer questions that the Court Assistance Officer cannot



#### Video Filing for Divorce/Custody All 10 counties

Last Friday of each month at 10 am

- At your county courthouse no need to travel to Idaho Falls.
- Interactive video conferencing have your questions answered by a real, live person
- Fee is a flat \$5 (You may need to pay for your own forms, copies and/or envelopes)
- Learn about:
  - O Service of Process
  - O Property and Debts
  - O Child Support
  - O Child Custody
- Child Support Calculations
- We will review your forms for completeness with you, individually

Please sign up with Court Assistance Officer or your court clerk.

Please call (208) 589-9872 for more information on any of these workshops.